SC II - Terran video tuts?

Discussion in 'Game Discussion' started by Tendo, Jan 17, 2012.

1. Offline

Tendo Community Member

Just picked up SC II a bit again and kinda wanna learn more about 1v1 play as Terran. Found some nice theory sites and all but I am looking for some nubie Terran strategy video guides or so. I follow the tournies and such but if you didn't rly play the game beyond the campaign, it's rly hard to follow what they are doing and commenting...

If anyone could direct me to some videos that you think would be useful , would be more than appreciated!
  2. Offline

Xom Veteran BOON

Ehrm, playing Protoss I only know Protoss guides. But as a newbie myself, I'm more than willing to play a few games with you before you hit the ladder and the cheese of doom! Cheese is bad mechanics practice (as a newbie, that is).
  3. Offline

Tendo Community Member

Would be nice :) Though I know very little to nothing about strategy or w/e so hope it won't be to boring for you :/
  4. Offline

Xom Veteran BOON

I haven't played in half a year, so kinda rusty myself. My strategy comes from watching streams/etc. Quite different than actually executing builds/strategies so no worries. Hook me up in SWTOR sometime when you're bored.
  5. Offline

Aspira Admin Officer

6. Offline

adagio Moderator

Also might be worth using Yabot to practice the first 7-8mins over and over again. This lets you get a good feel for the keys and yabot also has some functions that let you choose build orders.

http://wiki.teamliquid.net/starcraft2/YABOT
  7. Offline

Tendo Community Member

Thanks alot! Big help :D
  8. Offline

Allstar Just A "Member"

Make marines.

Think you have enough marines?

MAKE MORE MARINES
  9. Offline

Tendo Community Member

omg this is fantastic! Just the thing I need. You sir, just made my day. I'll send you a beer :>
  10. Offline

Tal The Architect

Also, don't *just* play 1 race. You will learn a lot in the beginning by getting a feel of each race.