[GW1] the one and only guide for almost everything

Discussion in 'Guild Wars 2' started by Domain, Nov 20, 2010.

1. Offline

Domain Veteran BOON

hey, awesome forum ;)

well, the only thing needed is:

http://wiki.guildwars.com/wiki/Main_Page

obviously i know, but still, i've done most of the things based on this -> quests/missions/find locations/almost everything and for most of it incredibly accurate.

what lacks? some builds.
  2. Offline

Specter Veteran BOON

Actually, guildwiki has a lot of info that the official one doesn't have and there is also pvx wiki with builds for all pve related (and some pvp gimmicks aswell)

Both guildwiki and pvxwiki are hosted on wikia but they are on the process of moving to curse, since wikia changed the template and it SUX BALLS now :p
  3. Offline

Katiechops Guild Master

They are all good I am a GW 1 noob,, lvl 5 here I come!
  4. Offline

Kamasutrah Community Member

I only have nighfall collectors edition xD should i buy the rest or just stick to that one :p xD
  5. Offline

Acina Admin Officer

Nightfall is a pretty cool story, its very easy to get into and you get access to Hero's early to help you along. You will need to eventually get Eye of the North as this will allow you to populate your Hall of Monuments.

You can add Prophecies and/or Factions at a later date so you can play through their story arc's, one thing I will say is that the latest 2 story arc's (which are lead in's to GW2) both require GW:EN and Prophecies to play their content, they are part of Guild Wars: Beyond (so far 'War in Kryta' and 'Heart of the North').
  6. Offline

okies so if i get eye of north today :p and others later that be ok?
  7. Offline

Acina Admin Officer

Yup :)
  8. Offline

well nc store wouldnt take the card I am using soooo I ordered the complete collection from amazon and saved £20 xD be here on tuesday soo ill just use the account i have now just to mess about xD
  9. Offline

Acina Admin Officer